RSS

I am a Chocoholic

05 Nov

I am a chocoholic. You might hear many fatties people say that as they wolf down their third bar of the day, but for me it is absolutely, completely, all-consuming 100% true. I don’t care about my waistline, diabetes doesn’t faze me and if my teeth fell out I would suck my chocolate.

To make matters worse, not only am I a chocolate-addict, I am also a chocolate-snob. Dairy Milk and Galaxy just don’t do it for me, and Smartprice or Sainsbury’s basics just don’t bear thinking about. This mass produced, garishly wrapped, common chocolate is the Lambrini to the Moet, the Ford to the Ferrari and the Primark to the Prada… life is too short to eat cheap chocolate.

You may scorn at my stuck up attitude to chocolate, but my dreamy friend has been with me all of my life, through thick and through thin. From the lashings of chocolate spread smeared over hot toast, to the valentine’s box, the flirtatious chocolate dipping – and the break up binge, chocolate has never ceased to love me, nor I it. Who needs a shoulder to cry on when there’s choccy to binge on?

image

image

I have decided to share with you some of my favourite chocolates, but take heed. Once you taste proper chocolate there is no going back, so loosen your belts, say goodbye to your teeth and prepare to take a severe hit to the wallet…

Chocopologie by Knipschildt costs £1,491 per pound. The most expensive chocolate within the range is a $250 dark chocolate truffle with a French black truffle inside. One of my personal favourites.

Delafee from Switzerland costs £291 a pound and is perfect for those that like a little glitz in their guilty gorging. The chocolate is prepared with flakes of edible 24-karat gold, applied to each praline by hand. I first had it on holiday in Switzerland and it’s safe to say I abused my wallet on that trip…

Vosges Haut Chocolate from Chicago costs £40 a pound. Flavours include Naga; milk chocolate with sweet Indian curry and coconut, Black Pearl; dark chocolate with ginger and wasabi and Balsamico; dark chocolate, ten year aged Modena balsamic vinegar and Sicilian hazlenuts.

Richart from Lyons in France costs £69 a pound. It is made from 70% Criollo cocoa from Venezuala, which is considered to be the best cocoa in the world. The flavour is mild but full and the chocolate is only paired with the finest ingredients and exotic spices.

I’d just like to point out that I was only able to dip into the chocolate fund (bank account) via Travelex Suisse when my original spending money ran out. If you’re a barmy as I am about chocolate (or even half as mad), you should read a
little bit about it on wikipedia: Chocolate wiki.

This is a guest post by: Greatcontent

Have you liked my facebook page? Come and say hello and join in the fun!

Come follow me on twitter! Tweet at me all day and any day!

Don’t forget to also sign up for my newsletters to stay up to date with what’s happening with my chocolate business

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 5, 2012 in chocolate

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “I am a Chocoholic

  1. walkingonadream89

    November 5, 2012 at 11:17 pm

    This post is perfect! haha story of my life

     

Leave me a Comment here:

