RSS

Chocolate dipped Strawberries and Scrumptious Face Masks

03 Mar

Had a lovely friend of mine come over to my apartment this weekend for a “girlie” weekend. Well, as you might have guessed, it involved chocolate. Lots and lots of it. I decided to make some chocolate dipped wedding strawberries. Even though neither of us are getting married anytime soon. (none of our secret admirers have proposed to us yet).. we are still waiting for the proposals 🙂

Big Juicy Strawberries

Big Juicy Strawberries

Big Juicy Strawberries

Big Juicy Strawberries

In the meantime, chocolate dipped wedding strawberries was a good way to “fantasize” about the big day. If you are anything like me, you probably have a rough idea of what type of dress you would like to walk down the aisle with. It’s fun to think about being a princess for a day, but it would be even more wonderful if it was for a life time…, but i’m told that only happens in movies and cartoons.

Anyway, I digress.

So, I started out with big juicy strawberries (picture above):

Then I worked my magic in the kitchen with my chocolate magic wand. Said a few rhymes and created these gorgeous jewels. They went down like a treat (apparently)

Chocolate dipped wedding strawberries made wtih rose petals

Chocolate dipped wedding strawberries made with rose petals

Chocolate dipped wedding strawberries

Chocolate dipped wedding strawberries

Chocolate dipped wedding strawberries

Chocolate dipped wedding strawberries

So if you would like me to make these for your wedding or special party. It would be a super pleasure. Just fill out the contact us form on my website and I will get back to you with something strawbelicious, chocolicious and luxurious. If not, then I will keep these beauties to myself and use them at MY dream wedding instead. Muha hahahaha ha! (dr evil laughter).

That was a bad joke I know…

We finished off the night with Chocolate face masks and crawled into bed in our luxury jammies ready for our beauty sleep.

PS: Mother’s day is coming up on the 10th of March here in the UK. Are you ready? with just a few more days to go… If you are stuck for presents, take a look at this unique gift your mum will surely love… but don’t take my word for it. Here is what people have been saying about them so far:

La Signorina Mother's Day testimonials

La Signorina Mother’s Day testimonials

La Signorina Mother's Day testimonials

La Signorina Mother’s Day testimonials

La Signorina Mother's Day testimonials

La Signorina Mother’s Day testimonials

La Signorina Mother's Day testimonials

La Signorina Mother’s Day testimonials

La Signorina Mother's Day testimonials

La Signorina Mother’s Day testimonials

If you would like to buy this special gift for your mum this year, then come over to my website now. It won’t be there for very long!

If you are not interested in shopping for “mother” then head over here to ready my rants about mother’s day. Does your mother make you mad or make you proud?

La Signorina Mother's Day chocolates

La Signorina Mother’s Day chocolates

Have you liked my facebook page? Come and say hello and join in the fun!

Come follow me on twitter! Tweet at me all day and any day!

Don’t forget to also Sign up! for my newsletters that way we can ALWAYS keep in touch! Click here now! Enter your e-mail address and let me spoil you with some chocolate goodness…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Chocolate dipped Strawberries and Scrumptious Face Masks

Leave me a Comment here:

 
