RSS

White Chocolate Rice: Cooking with Chocolate

08 Aug
White Chocolate Rice: Cooking with Chocolate

Today we are going to be cooking with chocolate.White Chocolate Rice with Salmon & Asparagus. Please like this video and help me win this competition. Thank you 🙂

Video Transcript:

Hi Guys, This is my entry for Jamie Oliver’s search for a food tube star with uncle ben’s competition. Today i’m going to be showing you how to make some white chocolate sauce with some salmon, which will go perfectly with some rice. So here we go:

Come over here and i’ll show you the ingredients, I hope you are liking my sea shell theme today. Got some lovely massive sea shells that I got from Italy whilst on holiday this summer. What have I got here? we’ve got some lovely rice which we are going to cook. 3 tablespoons of olive oil. Some lovely lemons: 1 whole lemon freshly squeezed, some white chocolate of your preference, I like fairtrade. Some green chillies (this is completely optional) a cup of water, 1 teaspoon of all purpose flour and salt, 1 teaspoon of black pepper and a seasoning cube of your choice as well as some lovely salmon that we are going to use.So, I can’t wait to show you how to make this lovely recipe. Let’s get cracking ’cause i’m hungry and I can’t wait!

First of all we are going to boil our rice, pour it in there, add some water, season it with some salt and cook it for about 15 mins. Hopefully that should be cooking nicely. And over here we are going to heat that up, add our flour into the warm oil, mix that really well, add cup of water, this will start to thicken. It’s looking lovely and really really smooth. Add our seasoning, black pepper, lemon juice and mix it all in. We are going to add some lovely white chocolate, nice big chunk here. It will add a really nice, sweet flavour to our sauce. I absolutely love this sauce, everyone who has tasted it is always amazed that there’s chocolate in it and it just tastes gorgeous! Now it’s nice and glossy, so this is the part where I add my chilli but it’s pretty amazing the way it is and I don’t really want to alter it except to add a bit of a kick.(I always find that I never make enough of this)

So our white rice has pretty much been cooking and I think it’s ready so i’m just going to give it a taste…. perfect! perfect, perfect! So, what happens now? I’ve still got a little bit of water in there so we’re just going to give it a bit of a rinse with cold water and get all that starch out of there. The next thing we are going to do now, is get our salmon ready with some asparagus just to top it off. wow… amaaaazing! Lightly add some asparagus to the mix, take it out and basically we are going to pop it on the plate over here, we’ve added our rice, we have 3 little scoops of rice, white chocolate sauce on our salmon, asparagus that we’ve fried very lightly and just put that there on the side. So we’ve got our lovely white chocolate sauce with some salmon and rice. I hope you enjoyed this presentation, you found it useful and probably something you would like to try at home, please like this video if you like it, share it with your friends and help me win this competition. I’ll see you soon, bye. Video Outtakes.

Thanks for watching! Please like this video…

See you at the next blog and don’t forget to subscribe! :)

 

Get my FREE my monthly newsletter that way you are the first to know when I have a new post here or on my other platforms Click here now! Enter your e-mail address and let me spoil you with some chocolate goodness…

Did you know I’m on facebook? Come and say hello and join in the conversation!

Have a tweet on your mind? Come and find me on twitter! Tweet at me all day and any day!

Are you, or do you know someone planning a wedding? Would you like to customize your chocolate wedding favors online? You can also do that at my online store too! Here is the direct link which will take you straight through to the Wedding Favor page where you can customize your chocolate wedding favors!

image

http://www.lasignorina.co.uk

http://www.lasignorina.co.uk

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave me a Comment here:

 
